>>>>>>>>>>>>> Look out for SIID our Smart Ignition Interlock Device somewhere on our website to earn a special discount code! <<<<<<<<<<<<<


Arkansas law prohibits driving while intoxicated (DWI). The offense is also commonly called “driving under the influence” (DUI).

Driving. “Driving,” as it relates to a DWI, refers to the operation or actual physical control over a vehicle (including all-terrain vehicles and motorboat). While operation is self-explanatory (it refers to actual driving), “actual physical control” does not require a running engine or a vehicle in motion—the driver just needs to have the ability to exert control over the vehicle.

Intoxicated. For purposes of Arkansas’s DWI laws, “intoxicated” means the person has a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08% or greater or the person’s reaction and motor skills are substantially altered as the result of ingesting alcohol, a controlled substance, or any other intoxicant.

The amount of alcohol a person must consume to be over the legal BAC limit depends on a number of factors such as gender, the person’s body type, and the type of drinks consumed. 


  1st Offense 2nd Offense 3rd Offense
24 hours to 1 year (minimum 7 days if minor under 16 years old present)
7 days to 1 year (minimum 30 days if minor under 16 years old present) 90 days to 1 year (minimum 120 days if minor under 16 years old present)
$150 to $1,000
$400 to $3,000 $900 to $5,000