>>>>>>>>>>>>> Look out for SIID our Smart Ignition Interlock Device somewhere on our website to earn a special discount code! <<<<<<<<<<<<<


Arizona officially uses the term “driving under the influence” (DUI) instead of “driving while intoxicated” (DWI). However, some people still use DWI and DUI interchangeably to refer to drunk or drugged driving.

Arizona’s DUI laws prohibit all motorists from operating a motor vehicle:

+ with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08% or more (find out about how many drinks it takes), or
+ while under the influence of drugs or alcohol if the driver is impaired to the slightest degree.

Arizona also has a “not-a-drop” law that makes it illegal for motorists who are under the age of 21 years todrive with any detectable amount of alcohol in their system. This is commonly referred to as a “baby DUI.”


DUI Offense Jail Time Fee Suspended License Period
First At least 10 consecutive days At least $1,250 *Other commitments may be required       
Second and subsequent offenses At least 90 days Up to $3,000 1 year
First At least 30 consecutive days At least $2,500 *Other commitments may be required
Second and subsequent offenses At least 120 days At least $3,250 1 Year
DUI while suspended, revoked or canceled; third DUI in 84 months; DUI with person under 15 in vehicle; or refuses to submit a blood alcohol test while under IID requirement At least 2 years in prison   1 year
*Other commitments may be required